WWW Wednesdays [9/7/16]

img_1384-0

Hello everyone and welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a Wolrd of Words! 🙂

The three W’s are: 

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

ooooo

Currently:

I mentioned in my post yesterday that I was reading Emperor’s Blades by Brian Stavely. I started it this weekend, after much urging from the Mister (who is a big fan of the series), and am really enjoying it. I also have been reading through the Fables series for the last year or so, and while I’m not always in love with what they do, I think it’s a very interesting and entertaining series. I love fairy tales and am a real sucker for anything involving them!

Finished:

I just finished up Bands of Mourning ignoring it for way too long! It was a good read and I liked it better than the previous Mistborn book (Shadows of Self). I’m a huge Sanderson fan so I’m always happy diving into the worlds he creates.

Up Next:

I’m not the best at planning on what to read next. It’s usually just me staring at a shelf and picking something out at random, but I’ve been wanting to read these two pretty bad, so I think they’re a safe bet. I’ve had The Queen of the Tearling on my shelf for a very long time and I’ve always thought it was such a pretty looking book! As far as the Last Wish, the Mister and I have been playing through the Witcher games (starting with the first one) and it’s a pretty in-depth world. I’ve heard good things about the novels, which came out first!

What are you reading? If you’re doing WWW Wednesday, too, please leave me a link to yours in the comments. 😀

 

6 comments

  1. Enjoy ‘Queen of the Tearling!’ That one seems to have gotten quite the spike after Emma Watson spoke so highly of it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

